# 

(Organisers: T. Gehrig, Y. Yafeh)

# Tuesday, 20th September

9.00	Welcome: Heinz FASSMANN, Vice Rector for Research, University of Vienna
9.15-10.15	Eugene KANDEL/ Yishay Yafeh: "Incentive Fees and Competition in Pension Funds: Evidence from a Regulatory Experiment in Israel"
10.15-10.30	Coffee
10.30-11.30	Maria Chiara IANNINO: "Acquirers Gains from Earnouts in High vs. Low Periods of EMVCs"
11.30-12.30	Orly SADE: "Can Smoking Harm Your Long Term Saving Decisions"?
12.30-13.30	Lunch
13.30-14.30	Sergey ZHUK, Mike Mariathasan: "Rational Inattention and Counter-cyclical Lending Standards"
14.30-15.30	Steffen KECK, Wenje Tang: "How can acquisition outcomes be improved? The role of CFOs"
15.30-15.45	Break
15.45-16.45	Zvi WIENER: "Contingent Claims Analysis"
16.45-17.45	Thomas GEHRIG, Maria Chiara Iannino: "Did the Basel Process of Capital Regulation Enhance the Resiliency of European Banks?"
19.00	Workshop Dinner

20/21. September 2016 University of Vienna

#### Wednesday, 21st September

9.00-10.00	Nikolaus HAUTSCH: "Volatility, Information Feedback and Microstructure Noise: A Tale of Two Regimes"
10.00-11.00	Idan HODOR: "Asset Pricing with Heterogeneous Benchmarking"
11.00-11.15	Coffee
11.15-12.15	Monika MERZ: "Finance and Labor"
12.15-13.15	Yevgeny MUGERMANN: "Controlling Shareholders and Going- Private Transactions: a Fair Play?"
13.15-14.30	Lunch
14.30-15.30	Gyöngyi LORANTH: "Multinational Banks and Supranational Supervision"
15.30-16.30	Yishay YAFEH: "Empowering Minority Shareholders and Executive Compensation"
16.30-16.45	Break
16.45-18.00	Final Discussion and Conclusion of the Seminar

### Location: Aula, Campus – Altes Krankenhaus (AKH)

#### **Participants:**

#### • Hebrew University

- o Dr. Idan Hodor
- o Dr. Yevgeny Mugerman
- o Professor Eugene Kandel
- o Professor Orly Sade
- o Professor Zvi Wiener (Chair, Finance Department)
- o Professor Yishay Yafeh (Dean, Business School)

## University of Vienna

- o Dr. Gökhan Cebiroglu
- o Professor Thomas Gehrig
- o Professor Nikolaus Hautsch
- o Dr. Maria Chiara Iannino
- o Dr. Steffen Keck
- o Professor Monika Merz
- o Professor Gyöngyi Loranth
- Professor Markus Reitzig
- o Dr. Sergey Zhuk